Monday, March 1, 2010

Gary Johnson elected as President

At the annual meeting Gary Johnson gracefully accepted nomination as President, and running unopposed was unanimously elected President. Tom Melick remains Secretary/Treasurer as he was unopposed as well. Mary Hawes and Joann Zeeb volunteered to take over duties as Newsletter Editors. Turnout was good at 43 people attending. Food was good, and I did a safety presentation on the SEE strategy from the Motorcycle Safety Foundation curriculum. Topics of the meeting included keeping the original bylaws of the club when it was founded as is. Keeping Grandma Max's (Pilot Truck Stop) as the Saturday Breakfast meeting place. And many door prizes were given out that were donated by members and local dealers.

No comments:

Post a Comment